The Minnesota Board of Podiatric Medicine is totally self-supported by fees, and receives no general fund appropriations. Fees have been set by the board with the approval of the Department of Finance and the Minnesota State Legislature to sustain board operations. Fees in effect at this time are shown below.
Note: License verification information is not provided on this web site as fees received from license verifications are used to sustain Board operations. Upon receipt of a request for license verification of a doctor of podiatric medicine, accompanied by payment for the license verification, the Board office will process the request and return the license verification to the requestor. In the event of a time critical request, the Board office will process the request and return the license verification to the requestor upon the receipt of an email or a FAX agreeing to pay for the license verification.
A. Application for licensure, $660; (includes a $60 E-Licensing Surcharge)
B. Renewal license, $660; (includes a $60 E-lLicensing Surcharge)
C. Late renewal fee, $100;
D. Temporary permit, $250;
E. Duplicate license or duplicate renewal certificate, $10;
F. Reinstatement, $650;
G. Exam administration to persons who have not applied for a license or permit, $50;
H. Fee for verification of licensure, $30; and
I. Miscellaneous fees:
(1) Labels, $25;
(2) List of licensees, $25; and
(3) Copies, 25 cents per page.
Requirements: Fees must be paid in United States money and are not refundable.
Fee schedule effective 02/15/00